TRAVEL: Anvaya Cove, Nicole’s Sweet Sixteenth

Hello to all– after months of ridiculously cryptic and slightly depressing posts from me, I have now come up with my first normal blog post! Well, rather, another angle of A Day in the Life of Chili. As you might have read in my previous post aka REVAMP 2013, more writing, photography and travel-blogging are some of my resolutions for this year. So, voila, this post is born.

Last weekend, January 15-16, my friends and I (namely, BLANC as we call ourselves) drove all the way to Anvaya Cove in Bataan to celebrate Nicole’s 16th birthday. My first beach weekend with these guys! I was the unofficial-yet-official photographer for this trip, so I wasn’t in most of the group shots *manly tear*. Anyway, here goes! Photos and post-processing (c) Chili.

Photos are under the cut.

After ziplining.

After ziplining.

Group shot with Kate and Tita Emilie!

Group shot with Kate and Tita Emilie!

Greens, greens, nothing but greens!

Greens, greens, nothing but greens!

DSC_0325

You can't spell beautiful without Bea.

You can’t spell beautiful without Bea.

Olivia.

Olivia.

You go around the place by golf cart!

You go around the place by golf cart!

That tower in the background has no practical purpose whatsoever.

That tower in the background has no practical purpose whatsoever.

Anya Banana

Anya Banana

Look at dem sneakers.

Look at dem sneakers.

DSC_0442

Kites

Kites

The beach.

The beach.

Our room, located in the Nightjar building.

Our room, located in the Nightjar building.

Also one of my favorites.

Also one of my favorites.

One of my favorites. Featuring Bea's back

One of my favorites. Featuring Bea’s back

I think Bea took this.

I think Bea took this.

Bea took this as well?

Bea took this as well?

Sunset jump shot.

Sunset jump shot.

BUFFALO WINGS yes.

BUFFALO WINGS yes.

....... I tried 2.0

……. I tried 2.0

BLAN.....

BLAN…..

Sunset shot. Loving the colors.

Sunset shot. Loving the colors.

*drama*

*drama*

.......... I tried

………. I tried

Damn photobombers :'(

Damn photobombers 😥

I want a lounge chair for my birthday.

I want a lounge chair for my birthday.

The wonderful pool.

The wonderful pool.

DSC_0627

Candid shot.

Candid shot.

Polaroid

Polaroid

Cheeky Bea in front of our room.

Cheeky Bea in front of our room.

Pretty funny photo.

Pretty funny photo.

Beach

Beach

Lahar from Pinatubo

Lahar from Pinatubo

On the road

On the road

Yup.

Yup.

Obligatory take-a-photo-of-somebody-sleeping photo.

Obligatory take-a-photo-of-somebody-sleeping photo.

Leave a Reply

