we are infinite

Let me just begin by saying that sometimes, cliché is good. And that writing a blogpost whilst slightly inebriated at 1 in the morning is totally acceptable but not immune to mistakes. Hee.

I just had an incredibly awesome day! June started on a very high and happy note and I hope this is a sneak peek of what the future has in store for me. 🙂

I attended my school’s OrSem for univ freshmen. Honestly, when I heard about it, I really wasn’t all excited and hyped up because I didn’t know what to expect. We seriously were just told to show up at this date and time carrying very vague and confused expectations of how the day would turn out.

I go to the OrSem feeling extremely nervous yet excited. I’m actually the only one from my previous high school who got into an Economics course, so I was basically friendless as a freshie. I realized that I had to step up my game to be able to reap the most amount of fun and great experiences from university life, which is a lot different from high school. I tried doing that shit that people call “optimism”… and it worked! I had a blast!

My day started with really awkward moments and a shit ton of ice breakers with complete strangers aka my new batchmates, coursemates, and/or blockmates. We finally got to meet our blockmates, and though it first started awkwardly, we really got to bond and get comfortable with each other through the icebreakers and multiple games that we had. I actually had to dance and sing TWICE as a consequence for losing in the games… Hehehe. I managed to throw my dignity out the window on the first day of my college life in front of my blockmates and a bunch of upperclassmen! A classic Chili y’all, le sigh. We toured around the school building to get introduced to the school-based orgs and yeah, free lunch. But then we got to the really fun part of the OrSem which was the Amazing Race. Our campus is EXTREMELY MASSIVE, and we were basically running around the whole place, hopping from one station to another, all in denim pants under the crazy Manila sun… so that was obviously bound to be super sweaty and sticky… Totally unexpected from my perspective, but That really won me over. My block is really amazing– we just seemed to get along so well (maybe it was because everyone was very energetic and bibbo so it was good vibes all around). We unfortunately did not place in the race despite arriving first among the blocks… #bitter But anyway, we had the best cheer. Like seriously, we had the formations and the choreography and everything. I got to meet a lot of people, made new friends, and most importantly, got a taste of university life. It’s safe to say that I am definitely looking forward to a new chapter in my life. 🙂

More random stuff:
1. I got elected as our unofficial block treasurer, so basically I save moolah for us to spend whenever we want to go out and stuff.
2. I won an award for being the most bibbo girl in my block! Hahahahahahahahaha biggest question mark ever. I guess the optimism really boosted my energy.
3. The reason for title of this post is because my block is E-8, and well, we call ourselves “Infin8”. So corny but we like to rhyme! Hihi.
4. I am writing this tipsy because my sister, along with her friends and myself, played a drinking game while watching Pitch Perfect. Cheers to Fat Amy!

Hey, a decent blog post! Be proud of me guys. I’m actually posting something not obscure!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

