and indeed there will be time

If I had a superpower, I would want to not need sleep.

Do you guys realize that we spend 1/3 of every single day asleep? That is also kinda saying that you spend 1/3 of your short life sleeping. How about no. 24 hours is short enough.

There will be time, we say, Time in the future, we say to ourselves like a mantra.
But when is the future? Tomorrow? In a while? Ten years from now? It seems as if the days get shorter as we grow older. Will we run out of time? Will our time be worthwhile?
For indeed there will be time– but will that time be ours to enjoy?

This is the product of Hell Week. Forgive my sleep-deprived brain for I have 3 midterms to cram and study for by Friday. Not to mention org stuff. And I made this stupid promise of not going on Twitter this week or else I would have to treat people. So help me God. *cries self to a power nap* I swear after this week I will actually sleep for more than 3 hours…

P.S. Eliot’s Prufrock is so relevant right now. I actually considered posting the whole poem here but I decided that placing my rant after it won’t do it any justice, not at all.

Leave a Reply

